free website templates

© Copyright 2020 Mobirise - All Rights Reserved

      Monastic Disciples of
Sri Ramakrishna

Monastic Disciples of Sri Ramakrishna

Monastic Disciples of Sri Ramakrishna:

A band of youths, who came to Sri Ramakrishna drawn by the magnetism of his divine personality, and got the garb of renunciation from him, is known to us as his monastic disciples. There are total sixteen monastic disciples of Sri Ramakrishna. They are: Swami Vivekananda, Swami Brahmananda, Swami Shivananda, Swami Akhandananda, Swami Vijnanananda, Swami Premananda, Swami Turiyananda, Swami Ramakrishnananda, Swami Saradananda, Swami Niranjanananda, Swami Advaitananda, Swami Adbhutananda, Swami Subodhananda, Swami Trigunatitananda, Swami Abhedananda and Swami Yogananda.

Their whole life in its totality was literally surrendered to their beloved Master, and they all reached the highest point of God-realisation. They were all symbols of purity, dedication and devotion. 

Newsletter Subscription

(Enter Your Valid E-Mail Address to Subscribe Our Newsletter) 

Contact Information 

Ramakrishna Math & Ramakrishna Mission
27 Ramakrishna Mission Road
Dhaka-1203, Bangladesh.
Phone : +880-2-223383703, +880-2-223384055 (Office)
Fax : +88 02 7170888


Belur Math
Vedanta Society of New York

Office Schedule
From 1st April to 30th September (Summer) : 8:00 am. to 9:00 pm.
From 1st October to 31st March (Winter) : 8 am. to 8:30 pm.